Department of Economics

Abhyas Mandal
Felicitation on Teachers Day
Inagural Function of Vidarbh Economics Conference
Speech in National Seminar
Visit to Grain Market
Visit to Walmart Amravati
previous arrow
next arrow


The department of Economics (U.G) has been started in the year 1984. The department is having an intake capacity of 120 students for U. G. for first year. The B.A.(I) and B. Com.(I) are in Marathi medium for the students of rural region. The department often arranges guest lectures’ which boost the student’s in a new way & let them know in different practical way.


The department aims at creating job opportunities in Accounting, Industries, agriculture and co-operative sectors for the students in the leading service sectors i.e. in banking and insurance and in various other service sectors. The department also aims at creating a new era of students in masters of Economics degree under micro and macro economics, agriculture economics, management, banking, insurance and industrial economics specialization.


  • To avail the under graduation and post graduation facility to the students of the rural region.
  • To guide students for job opportunities.
  • To arrange visit and tours to industries related to agriculture and market.
  • To avail them practical knowledge through seminars.
  • The department again thinks of assistance & consultancy in different industrial sectors.

Courses offered: Undergraduate courses (Bachelor of Arts).

Academic & Co-curricular Activity:

  • Seminars
  • Guest Lectures
  • Workshops

Professional Membership:

  • N. A. Pistulkar is a member of Indian Economic Association, Marathi Arthshastra Parishad, VIdarbha Arthshastra Parishad, Research journal of social science ‘Ahinsa’ Publication Washim ISBN 978-81-926135-0-5., Nagpur university teachers association, Maharashtra State Secondary and Higher Secondary Education Board of Economics, Nehru yuva Kendra district advisory committee, LMC college committee, YCMOU Counselor, Chairman BOS Economics (2008-2013), member of academic council (2013).


  • Central Library

Teaching Faculty